COMMITTEE ON FACULTY WELFARE October 12, 2023 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

| Alexander Sher, <i>Chair</i> , Physics Phillip Hammack, Psychology Dongwook Lee, Applied Mathematics Yat Li, Chemistry & Biochemistry Madhavi Murty, Feminist Studies | Kate Ringland, Computational Media Elaine Sullivan, History Xi Zhang, Earth & Planetary Sciences Kathy Foley, <i>ex officio</i> , Theater Arts |
|---|---|
| <u>Agenda</u> | <u>Target Time</u> |
| 1. Chair Announcements | 10:00 |
| 2. Systemwide Review – Bylaw 55 | 10:10 |
| 3. Systemwide Review – Presidential Policy on Affiliations with Certain Health Care Organizations 10:35 | |
| 4. UCSC Employee Housing | 10:45 |
| 5. Committee Issue Assignments – Continued I | Discussion 11:15 |